You must enable JavaScript to view this site.
This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our legal notice and privacy policy for more details.
Homepage > Support Crisis Group > Who Supports Crisis Group?

Who Supports Crisis Group?

Maintaining a diverse funding base is critical to preserving Crisis Group's political independence and credibility. With this in mind the organisation is constantly seeking new donors willing to provide financial support. Crisis Group is indebted not only to the following donors who have made direct financial contributions, but also to the many others who give so much of their time, creativity and in-kind assistance. The following governments and intergovernmental institutions, foundations, organisations and individuals have recently contributed to Crisis Group's activities.

Our Funding

View the financial statements for the year ended 30 June 2015 and the Form 990 for the year ended 30 June 2015. For more on our funding, see Financials.


Crisis Group gratefully acknowledges the following government donors for their support and cooperation.

  • Australia (Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade)
  • Austria (Austrian Development Agency)
  • Canada (Global Affairs Canada)
  • Denmark (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
  • European Union (Instrument contributing to Stability and Peace)
  • France (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
  • Germany (Federal Foreign Office)
  • Japan (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
  • Ireland (Irish Aid)
  • Principality of Liechtenstein
  • Luxembourg (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
  • The Netherlands (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
  • New Zealand (Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade)
  • Norway (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
  • Sweden (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
  • United States (U.S. Agency for International Development)


Crisis Group gratefully acknowledges the following foundation donors for their support and cooperation.

  • Adessium Foundation
  • Carnegie Corporation of New York
  • Global Dialogue
  • Henry Luce Foundation
  • Humanity United
  • John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
  • Open Society Foundations
  • Open Society Initiative for West Africa
  • Ploughshares Fund
  • Robert Bosch Stiftung
  • Rockefeller Brothers Fund
  • Tinker Foundation, Inc.

Crisis Group is also grateful for its collaboration with Körber Foundation.

Private Sector (Individuals & Corporations)

President’s Council

A distinguished group of private individuals and corporations providing essential support and expertise to Crisis Group

Corporate Members

  • BP
  • Shearman & Sterling LLP
  • Statoil (U.K.) Ltd.
  • White & Case LLP

Individual Members

  • (5) Anonymous
  • Scott Bessent
  • David Brown & Erika Franke
  • Stephen & Jennifer Dattels
  • Herman De Bode
  • Reynold Levy
  • Alexander Soros

International Advisory Council

Individual and corporate supporters who play a key role in Crisis Group's efforts to prevent deadly conflict

Corporate Members

  • APCO Worldwide Inc.
  • Atlas Copco AB
  • BG Group plc
  • Chevron
  • Edelman UK
  • HSBC Holdings plc
  • MetLife
  • Shell
  • Yapı Merkezi Construction and Industry Inc.

Individual Members

  • (2) Anonymous
  • Mark Bergman
  • Stanley Bergman & Edward Bergman
  • Elizabeth Bohart
  • Neil & Sandra DeFeo Family Foundation
  • Sam Englebardt
  • Neemat Frem
  • Seth & Jane Ginns
  • Ronald Glickman
  • Rita E. Hauser
  • Geoffrey R. Hoguet & Ana Luisa Ponti
  • Geoffrey Hsu
  • Faisel Khan
  • Cleopatra Kitti
  • Virginie Maisonneuve
  • Dennis Miller
  • Kerry Propper
  • Nina K. Solarz

Ambassador Council

​Rising stars from diverse fields who contribute their talents and expertise to support Crisis Group’s mission.

  • Luke Alexander
  • Gillea Allison​
  • Christina Bache Fidan​
  • Amy Benziger
  • Tripp Callan
  • Matthew Devlin
  • Victoria Ergolavou
  • Beatriz Garcia
  • Gaurav Gupta
  • Lynda Hammes
  • Lindsay Iversen
  • Matthew Magenheim
  • Madison Malloch-Brown
  • Peter Martin
  • Megan McGill
  • Rahul Sen Sharma
  • Nidhi Sinha
  • Leeanne Su
  • Bobbi Thomason
  • AJ Twombly
  • Dillon Twombly
  • Grant Webster
This page in: